My latest Kitchen Experiments in the last 24 hours

So, I apologize, I forgot to post last night after dinner. I took the pics and everything, but ended up having to make a store run after putting the kids to bed.

Dinner last night was Stuffed Shells with Meaty Tomato Sauce (Pioneer Woman’s recipe, of course- I promise I will have recipes from different sites this coming week haha!). The cheese in the shells was sooooo creamy (I wonder if that was because I forgot the egg?). Here are the pics:

Yes, that is burnt cheese on the pan. No, I did not scrape it off before taking the picture *gasp!*. I insist on keeping it real ;-)

 

Do you see that cheese oozing out? HEAVEN! Elecia’s Basic Rule of Thumb #1: When making anything cheese-filled: If it doesn’t ooze… you have done something terribly wrong and should be ashamed of yourself!

 

That was last night. I also baked a (boxed- GASP!) cake for my mom so it could cool and I could make it look like this in the morning:

 

 

I have to say, I was pretty proud of myself. I have not been able to frost a cake before today. It always came out so lumpy and tore the cake apart before… like the frosting was mostly cake crumbs…my own little Cake Genocide, so to speak. But not today! Today, I conquered the frosting!

 

And now, my most favorite sweet of the day…. No-Bake Oatmeal cookies! So easy a caveman…. never mind… I don’t want Geico to come knocking my door down saying I stole their pitch…

 

Are you drooling yet? Thank GOD my stepfather took them all… or I would be unable to walk. I love chocolate and peanut butter together, and cannot control myself…. it’s a problem I have… so sue me!

Enjoy the recipes!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. colleen
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 06:59:27

    I love your posts! I love the burnt cheese! You make me laugh.

    Reply

  2. artscraftskitchen
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 15:22:53

    haha! just keeping it real, Colleen ;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

