Look what I made!

So I am pretty proud of myself right now. Now, I had a BASIC (i mean, beyond basic… i could basically chain) knowledge of crochet before i started this, and it took me MAYBE 4 hours to make (if that…i lost track of time, having to stop to change diapers and feed people, and all that time consuming stuff (-:). I really wanted to make a hat for Caeli, and wanted to incorporate some bows. So like all people who are looking to learn something new, i hopped on YouTube (haha) and found this video and off I went. I added a little bit of my VERY BASIC knowledge of crochet to allow for the ribbon and here is the end result:

And she LOVES it! It’s the longest she has ever kept on a hat for me. When I was finished she says, “Mommy, you made a hat?”, Me- “yes I did!” Caeli- “For ME?!?!?!”. She is too darn cute!

 

 

The only thing I think I will change next time is weaving the ribbon through. It was difficult to size right. I think I will just attach a bow by itself. What do you think?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. colleen
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 12:31:11

    Elecia I love it!! Great job..

    Reply

  2. Jessica Wood
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 12:38:36

    OMG Elecia!!!! It looks great. I don’t think I would ever have the patience to make something like that. I am currently trying to make a blanket but it doesn’t seem like I’ll ever get it done. It also doesn’t help any that I keep putting it down for a good chunk of time. LOL. Again, it looks great!!! Keep up the good work. Maybe you could make a little side business making things. Just a suggestion. lol. Happy Holidays!!!

    Reply

  3. artscraftskitchen
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:08:56

    yeah, i think i might at some point, but not right now… have to get things in order at home first… 🙂

    Reply

  4. Cindy
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 18:40:53

    I like it with the ribbon weaved through =) (You know me, I’m a PITA and like the more difficult things <3). The hat is really cute, and your daughter is even cuter. (I know that's not what you were asking about, but I'm telling you anyways!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

