Happy Thanksgiving!

So during the past week, with Thanksgiving looming, I was thinking about the things I am thankful for. Of course everyone will answer Family, Friends, needs being met… etc. But WHY? I mean WHY are you thankful for your family and friends? I’d like to highlight some (MANY) of the people in my life today and why I am so thankful for them. Starting with…

My husband- Where do I even start? As much as he (like anyone else) can have his frustrating moments, I am STILL head over heels in love with this man. He works so hard to provide for his family, and, though i miss him when he works so much, i know he does it all for us. He asks for very little in return, yet I want to give him the world. He tells me I am beautiful all the time, and if you have had two kids… you know how nice that is to hear.

My kids- I am so thankful for my wonderful kids. Even when things are difficult, they can ALWAYS put a smile on my face. They make me so proud to be their mommy, and I couldn’t imagine life without them.

My dad- Can i just say, this man taught me how a real man should love me. If it weren’t for the constant love he showed me the entire time under his roof, I would not have the type of marriage I do now. Sure, we had our misunderstandings (different temperaments will do that), but nothing a good dance in the kitchen to Petra or some sappy country song couldn’t fix… right daddy?

My mom- I can tell her anything. I bounce ideas off her all day every day, I have vented, I have bugged her with questions multiple times a day, and she never makes me feel like she doesn’t have time for me. She works from home, and juggles alot of projects along with raising a five-year-old, and yet she ALWAYS lends a listening ear (or skype… lol)

My stepmom (though i hate the word step, this is just to differentiate)- I don’t think anyone has ever prayed more often or harder for me and my family than this woman. If I can be HALF the woman she is spiritually, I can consider myself abundantly blessed. She also took in 3 kids that were not her own and raised us as if she gave birth to us herself. I can  not thank her enough for her obedience to the life God called her to, and i know she will be blessed for her job well done.

My stepdad- We have our laughs about age differences and stuff, but i really do respect him. He works very hard for his family, and you have to give any guy credit that can put up with my mom (haha). Seriously, though, he has put up with alot of things that could be considered inconvenient in the name of us kids. He doesn’t have to, but he does anyway, and I have never heard a complaint.

My BROTHERS

JR- he is the smartest person i know, and i am so proud of him and all he is accomplishing. I love when he dreams so big and just makes it happen. He makes it all look so effortless, and i know he will do great things.

Casey- He has always been MY little baby (brother lol). We have been so close since the beginning. Although, we don’t see eachother nearly enough, I know whenever we are together, we can talk about anything and EVERYTHING without skipping a beat.

Alex- The day that we met him and made creepy crawlers till our fingers were burnt, i knew, no matter what, we would be in eachothers lives forever. Imagine my joy when i found out I was going to gain him as a brother. I love him just as much as if he were blood.

Billy- The not-so-little man. I feel so blessed to have been at the hospital when he was born and be old enough to really enjoy watching him grow. He makes me laugh quite a bit, and he is a great uncle/ playmate for my kids.

My in- laws- I have some of the BEST in laws a girl could ask for. I have loved them since day 1 and they are good for some really funny stories about my husband lol.

Mom in law- I have watched her overcome so much in her life, and am so proud of her. She is a great Grammy to my kids and my nieces.

Brandy, Robert, and girls- What a blast! Every day that we spend together is full of good food, laughs, kids playing, and free babysitters lol! I can’t imagine what it will be like when they don’t live close by.

Ashley- We haven’t seen much of each other in the 5 years Nick and I have been together, but I love her just the same. I did not have sisters growing up, and to have two now is AWESOME! I am so thankful for your military service, and so proud of you for it. I am so excited for you to come home for Christmas and although I have not met your family yet, I already love them because I know you do, so they MUST be great!

These are just a few of the TOTALLY AWESOME people I am so blessed to have in my life. I hope you are all lucky enough to have as great a bunch as this! Have a Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

