It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas….

… at least in the ribbon department over here. Made a headband and alligator clip for my brother’s girlfriend’s niece (what a mouthful!), and thought I would share them here. These are just a couple examples of things I have been teaching myself.

Here is the headband:

Close up of the bow:

Here it is laying flat:

 

The actual stretchy headband is made with a knee high stocking. Weird, I know, but GENIUS! The background bow is made with wired ribbon to make it easier to reshape, or “fluff”. The bow on top is a red grosgrain ribbon with a glittery ribbon center.

 

The alligator clip I made was a first for me. My very first ribbon sculpture. And it is, of course, a snowman. I am actually pretty proud of this one, and am excited to venture into more ribbon sculptures.

 

That nose was a pain in the butt! But, so worth it! Now Caeli wants one, so I am off to make some more!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsey
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 12:27:14

    ooooooo….pretty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

