Cajun Chicken Pasta… it’s what’s for dinner.

Surfing around Pioneer Woman’s site a few days ago (as I find myself doing for one reason or another just about every day), I came across this recipe for Cajun Chicken Pasta. It looked pretty yummy, but I was a little nervous. I have never, before tonight, cooked anything with wine. So I didn’t really know what to expect.

Everything happens pretty quickly in this recipe, so I was sure to measure out and chop up everything ahead of time so I could move quickly. About halfway through cooking the vegetables, I realized the heat got turned down… not a huge deal. While I was making the sauce, I felt like it just would not thicken. I decided to move along anyway since I knew it would thicken as it cooled for a few minutes.

Here is the end result:

 

 

 

 

It tasted almost as good as it looked. My only problem was that is was a little to strong for me (too much cayenne or black pepper, I can’t decide), but that is because it was seasoned to taste, and I overdid it. Otherwise, it was really good. And I can officially say I have successfully made a dish with cooking wine (small, victory to some… HUGE to me)

Bon Appétit!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 08:50:15

    I made this a couple weeks ago for Joel and a bunch of guys. It was a little strong for me too, but they loved it! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

