Day 1 of my 30 day challenge

Alright… Day 1 came to a close last night. I have to say, I did okay. It was a slow start, but it was a start. If you have no idea what I am talking about, see the last post here.

So here’s how I did

  • No soda- I did not drink soda at all yesterday. Though I almost slipped up because I was out running around at lunch time and had to grab us all lunch while I was out. Luckily, they had tea at the restaurant.
  • 30 minutes of exercise- Does running around stores like a mad woman, trying to get a first birthday party together, count? We were planning on a swim at my mother-in-laws last night, but it started storming JUST before I got there :-/
  • Eat more produce- That was a HUGE fail yesterday. Unless you count the 2 strawberries I had with my kabobs that had pepper and onions on them, haha! Yeah, didn’t think so.
  • Make a budget, and stick to it- Well today is the day I should have had the budget done. As long as I have it done by the end of the day, I have not completely failed myself haha!
  • Stress less- Well, having my family with me while I was shopping, helped me keep the stress down, for sure. Having stuff to do all day helped in general! Note to self: Do more stuff… the not stressful kind of stuff.
  • Do one small thing for MYSELF everyday- Yesterday was all about getting this party ready. So in a way, the knowledge that I cut down my to-do list was GREAT for me. Not really what I meant, but I have a feeling I won’t get to this goal until Monday.
  • Read my bible- FAIL. I know being busy is not an excuse… at all… so I will not use it.
  • Start (and finish) a book- haven’t even picked one yet. HA!
  • Complete a sewing project- also haven’t picked yet.

So far, I am happy with my first day. Now as I begin day 2 (a very busy one, at that), I look forward to making more progress.

I thought I would close with a question everyday to encourage your interaction. So today’s question is: Have you set a goal for yourself and a deadline to get it done? If so (and it’s not too personal), please share!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

