30-Day Challenge: Days 6-8

If you have no idea what I am referring to, start here.

I am still tackling this 30-day challenge, and I must say, I am doing way better than I thought I would. Perfect? Not by ANY means. But trying harder than I have ever tried before.

My diet has been the biggest challenge so far. I have definitely had less soda than normal, but I drank one on day 6, and I have had one every day since. Not horrible, but I was going for not having it at all. I just forget, I guess. As far as food is concerned, I have been out to eat more often than I care to admit in these past few days, so not the best. I am determined to get it right.

Exercise has been alot easier than I thought. So far, I have had something to do every day since that mountain biking trip. I play Just Dance on my Wii when I feel like I am too busy to get out, since dancing has ALWAYS been a love of mine. Today, I took the kids to the park with some friends, and we walked a small trail, and I chased my kids around while they played, so that was nice.

I FINALLY made up my budget 2 days ago, and have been (for the most part) sticking to it. I had a slightly higher grocery bill than I expected. That tends to be the case about once a month. I call it my “restock week”.

I can’t really pinpoint what I have done for myself each day, but I can say that I am much happier in general than before I started this challenge. I don’t feel like I need to run away for a while. Also, I feel like exercising is doing something for myself… ESPECIALLY when it involves dancing. Which also helps with stress. I have not been NEARLY as stressed.

I have started to read a chapter of Proverbs every day. It was something my dad suggested when I was a teen, and I thought it would be an easy place to start. It’s amazing though, how one chapter has me bouncing around my Bible, following the references to other scriptures. Who knew I’d be so curious?

I have not started (or finished) a book or sewing project yet. I have and idea for both, just haven’t gotten started. Hoping to do that by tomorrow.

So, that is pretty much it as far as my goals go. I am overall pretty happy with my progress, but I still want to push myself  harder.

Question: What kind of sewing projects would YOU like to see? I am up for suggestions, it will give me something to do.

Thanks for reading!

~Elecia

 

Leave a Reply

