Day 30 (+4, ooops!)

Kids.

Germs.

Tantrums.

Sleepless Nights.

Medicine.

Headaches.

Doctor Visit.

 

Just a few words to sum up the past few days, and hopefully explain why this post is 4 days late. Today we went to the pediatrician, and it turns out both kids are dealing with the same virus, and now we are just waiting it out, and treating the discomfort. The good news is, today has gone better than the entire last week, so it looks like we are coming out of it.

So, without further ado, the final stats from my 30-Day Challenge.

  • NO SODA! – Okay, so I definitely didn’t not drink soda (did you get that?). I did, however, cut WAY down, which was what I was actually going for.
  • 30 minutes of exercise (preferably outside) EVERY DAY. – I would say that this happened 75% of the time… I’m getting there!
  • Eat more produce! – Check! And it is AMAZING how the kiddos have caught on!
  • Make a budget and stick to it! – Well, I made the budget. Didn’t get to stick to it entirely. Events came up that required some “re-budgeting”, but I am not broke, so that’s good!
  • Stress less! This was a big one for me, and I am happy to say, that I have been happier and less stressed than ever. And I had to throw a surprise party for my stepmother… AT HER OWN HOUSE!!!
  • Do one small thing for MYSELF every day. As I have said before, I can’t exactly pinpoint what I did, but I definitely felt like I took more time for myself. I mean, I actually got to SHOWER, and brush my hair!
  • Read my Bible. This has gotten way better. Thanks to our level of technology, I really didn’t have an excuse. My bible was everywhere I went (on my phone).
  • Start (and finish) a book. Check! I read “The Healthiest Kid in the Neighborhood” by the Sears family, and it helped with our eating habits, BIG TIME!
  • And lastly, complete a sewing project.– I have STARTED this, but it has not been finished. I started a crib sheet around Day 24, and the next day is when the germs attacked the kids. Now that things are getting back to normal, I fully intend to finish the crib sheets and pillows for BOTH children. Stay tuned for that…

Question: Did any of you set any goals during this time? Did you meet them? Do tell!

 

And, as always, thanks for reading!

~Elecia

Leave a Reply

